Latest News

@@@Today Now LIVE@@@>>> HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series 2019 – Singapore Day 1 LIVE STREAM oNLINE FREE {{ wATCH LIVE }}

Today Live Now

HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series 2019

HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series 2019 – Singapore Day 1

:: Match Fixtures :::
Date: Today, April 12, 2019

The season’s circuit consists of 10 tournaments that generally begin in November or December and last until May. The venues are held across 10 countries, and visits five of the six populated continents. The United Arab Emirates, South Africa, Australia, New Zealand, the United States, Canada, Hong Kong, Singapore, France and England each host one event. Each tournament has 16 teams — 15 core teams that participate in each tournament and one regional qualifier.

Teams compete for the World Series title by accumulating points based on their finishing position in each tournament. The lowest placed core team at the end of the season is dropped, and replaced by the winner of the Hong Kong Sevens. New Zealand had originally dominated the Series, winning each of the first six seasons from 1999–2000 to 2004–05, but since then, Fiji, South Africa and Samoa have each won season titles. England and Australia have placed in the top three on multiple occasions, but neither has won the series. The International Olympic Committee’s decision in 2009 to add rugby sevens to the Summer Olympics beginning in 2016 has added a boost to rugby sevens and to the World Sevens Series; this boost has led to increased exposure and revenues, leading several of the core teams to field fully professional squads.